商业建筑预计消耗全球40%的能源,而且这些能源大多由化石燃料的燃烧提供。在中国的能源体系中,煤炭约占70%。 随着城市化快速推进,将会有更多建筑林立而起,未来的能源需求只会越来越大。由此,中国空气污染问题日趋严重,导致每年160万人早死。

减少空气污染,减缓气候变化进程,清洁能源是我们的最佳良机!但是,要让清洁能源的未来变为现实,必须要有适当的空间,足够的资金,成熟的技术以及充足的消费者需求。所以,这个时代需要有一个“桥梁”将所需的必要资源链接起来,让清洁能源在目前浪费的空间有用武之地。这正是曦得的使命。我们帮助业主就能轻松甚至免费地在屋顶装上光伏系统。曦得让业主无缝对接投资商,安装及维护光伏系统的工程公司。与此同时,曦得光伏计算器能够快速计算光伏收益,加速决策过程,为工商业建筑提供关键信息。

屋顶光伏只是我们的出发点,我们还会驶向未来能源解决方案的无数可能,促进世界的清洁能源转型。我们简化流程,在工商业建筑上播下清洁能源的种子,以完成我们的愿景:将能源转型推广至全中国及全世界,让每一个人都有一个更清洁,更可持续的未来。

我们的团队

                                           舒文华

舒文华

联合创始人兼CEO

致力于为改善空气质量、减少碳排放找到可推广的措施,他运用自己的金融背景为清洁能源找到安装和融资渠道。在创建曦得之前,舒文华创建了清洁科技平台e8 Resources,他也曾就职于美国道富银行。

庄博闻

庄博闻

联合创始人兼董事会主席

在中国12年,在环保行业有深厚的经历,曾在伊尔姆、西图以及杜邦领导过诸多团队,同时也是e8 Resources的创始人。建立过诸多极具向心力,极富竞争力的团队,并能将西方企业的愿景、使命及战略成功地传达入中国各行各业。

Ranger Wang

Ranger Wang

董事会成员

资深投资人和创业家。AMS基金创始人,Plug and Play 西安副主席,多家中美创业公司的董事会成员。

武定胜

武定胜

首席工程师

拥有美国和中国商业光伏项目安装项目经验,曾为Envision能源商业处理方案工程师,完成500 MW项目以及40 MW商业光伏项目。他曾利用机器学习加速光伏项目的进程。

栾栋

栾栋

成长优化经理

栾栋对中国能源政策,能源转型,绿色供应链管理方面有丰富经验,曾在北京和华盛顿的国际NGO中进行能源和环境政策方面的研究。工作中量化和质化分析能力强。

林维因

林维因

运营经理

曾为瑞典MNC公司采购经理。负责财务,供应商和开发商之间的协调工作,以及产品质量监督。

曾宪姝

曾宪姝

传播总监

曾在CNBC和通用电气担任市场营销专员,擅长设计和企业传播。负责内容营销,电子媒体和社交媒体宣传。

孙亮

孙亮

销售代表

资深销售员,善于处理客户关系。是Fordham和Antwerp大学的硕士。

William Farah

William Farah

法律顾问

William是注册律师,是曦得法律顾问,负责相关过国际事宜。他曾在Sprint Nextel, Boost Mobile以及Virgin Mobile等大公司工作。在银行贷款,证券金融,销售协议,知识产权和其他商务合同方面有丰厚的经验。

Rober Hansor

Rober Hansor

顾问

Rob Hansor 在华为公司负责可持续政策和管理。帮助曦得在企业社会责任战略和大公司客户关系方面工作。

Mark Bawtree

Mark Bawtree

顾问

Mark在可再生能源科技方面有12年的工作经验,主要方向为可再生科技商业化,在营销,商业战略,解决方案和产品开发方面有丰厚的经验,在70余个国家建立起LED灯,太阳能电池等分布渠道。过去四年,Mark致力于在东南亚市场建立光伏安装团队。

钱颖初

钱颖初

顾问

钱颖初为中国项目开发空间的带头人。是Harvency Energy Efficiency以及JiuWei建筑科技主席和总经理。帮助曦得处理地方政策关系,与同济大学以及中国建筑院建立深厚的联系。

Globally, commercial buildings account for an estimated 40% of total energy consumption, and most of that energy is currently generated by fossil fuels. In China the amount of electricity from coal is as high as 70% and the rapid pace of urbanization requires even more buildings and more energy in the future. This is causing tremendous air pollution and contributes to the death of 1.6 million people ever year.

Clean energy is our best chance to reduce air pollution and mitigate climate change; but only when space, money, technical expertise, and consumer willingness align can it be feasible. There is a need to bring the necessary resources together to deploy clean energy on currently wasted space. And that’s exactly what Seeder is doing. We’re making it easy for building owners in China to easily and cheaply – even at no cost – put solar on their rooftops. We connect them with the right parties to finance, design, install, and maintain solar systems. In addition, our solar calculator and web app automate and accelerate the process to provide real-time information for China’s commercial and industrial buildings.

Rooftop solar PV is where we begin but there are countless other energy solutions on the horizon to facilitate the world’s clean energy transformation. By “seed”ing the right parties and simplifying the process, we hope to rapidly scale up energy transition in China and beyond, and bring everyone a cleaner and sustainable future.

Core Team

Alex Shoer

Alex Shoer

CEO & Co-Founder

Former banker at State Street and co-founder of the cleantech platform e8 Resources, Alex has dedicated his career to finding a scalable solution that reduces air pollution and carbon emissions. He brings his background in finance to solve the biggest question of deploying clean energy at scale, how to pay for it.

Johnny Browaeys

Johnny Browaeys

Chairman & Co-founder

Johnny is an experienced executive with over 12 years in China. He’s led teams at Dupont, CH2M Hill, ERM, Barco and is a co-founder of e8 Resources. Johnny has repeatedly built loyal, high-performing teams and successfully communicates his vision, mission and strategy to Western and Chinese organizations throughout various industrial sectors.

Ranger Wang

Ranger Wang

Board Member

Veteran investor and serial entrepreneur. Founder of AMS Foundation, Vice-Chairman for Plug and Play Xi’an, Advisor of Rocket Space, Board Members for various startups in China and USA.

Jonathan Luan

Jonathan Luan

Growth & Optimization Manager

Jonathan has experience in energy and environmental policy through working in international NGOs and think tanks in Washington, D.C. and Beijing. Specializing on China’s energy policy, energy transition scenarios, coal consumption, environmental activism and education, and green supply chain management, he has demonstrated strong quantitative and qualitative analytical skills.

Wei-in Lin

Wei-in Lin

Operations Manager

Wei-in, formerly a Purchasing Controller at Husqvarna, a Swedish MNC, is a detail oriented team member with a passion for getting things right. She is in charge of finance, supplier/developer coordination, and qualification and provides project oversight. Wei-in has an MSC in Finance and International Business from Aahus International Business School in Denmark.

Liang Sun

Liang Sun

Sales Associate

Liang is an ambitious, charismatic, professional and knows how to understand the challenges that business managers face. You’ll see him networking and working on solving customer problems. He has two masters degrees from Fordham and Antwerp Universities.

Dingsheng Wu

Dingsheng Wu

Chief Engineer

Dingsheng has experience in both US and Chinese commercial & industrial solar PV projects and was formerly a business solutions engineer at Envision energy. He has completed over 500 MW of utility scale projects and 40 MW of commercial & industrial projects.Dingsheng has also developed solar tools using machine learning to accelerate the solar project development process.

Xianshu Zeng

Xianshu Zeng

Content Marketing

Xianshu is a former marketing executive at CNBC and GE and brings great communication and design style to the team. She leads our content creation, digital media and marketing efforts. She has a Masters in Corporate Communication from IE Business School.

Advisors

Rob Hansor

Rob Hansor

Advisor

Rob Hansor is responsible for sustainability policy and management systems at Huawei during an ongoing period of growth and change. In 2016, he was appointed to lead Huawei’s Bridging the Digital Divide initiative. Rob helps Seeder navigate the CSR landscape of large corporations in China.

Mark Bawtree

Mark Bawtree

Advisor

Mark has over 12 years in Renewable Energy Technologies, covering a range of technologies (Solar, Fuel Cells, Battery Storage, LEDs) for a wide range of markets (Military to Education), building distribution channels in over 70 countries. The key focus has always been on commercializing renewable technologies that included a lot of education, but more importantly business strategy, solution/product development, and market penetration with growth. For the last 4 years, Mark, has been building a solar team handling the A-Z of solar installations in the rapidly growing South East Asian markets.

Yingchu Qian

Yingchu Qian

Advisor

Is a respected leader in China’s Project Development Space. He is the director and General Manager of Harvency Energy Efficiency and JiuWei Building Tech. YingChu previously was a director at Lend Lease, F+G and the Shanghai government’s housing bureau and helps Seeder to navigate local policies and develop strong relationships with trusted parties such as Tongji University and the China Academy of Building Research.

William Farah

William Farah

Legal Counsel and Advisor

William, is a registered lawyer and Seeder’s legal counsel on international matters. He’s worked with high-profile companies such as Sprint Nextel, Boost Mobile, and Virgin Mobile in addition to many startups. He provides advice in connection with bank loans and securities financing, sales agreements, intellectual property licensing and other business contracts and filings.

Partners

 
ULI
NREL
SEIA
MERCATUS-LOGO
ECP
Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 11.47.22 AM